2013 James Nursing Excellence Recipients

Clinical Excellence Award 

Kathleen Ries, BSN, RN, OCN—SSCBC, Medical Oncology

Nominated by Julia Garrett

Kathleen Rogers, MSN, RN, CNP— SSCBC, Medical Oncology

Nominated by Barbara Paxson

Holly Vonderwell, BSN, RN, OCN, SN IV— 7 East James

Nominated by Kristin Hill

Michelle Wunsch, BSN, RN— Patient Care Resource Management

Nominated by Meghan Routt and Lisa Parks

Excellence in Patient Education Award

Megan Oroszi, BSN, RN, CBCN— SSCBC, Breast Imaging

Nominated by Grazia Sorice

Excellence in Leadership Award

Ben Lopez, PharmD, MS, MHA, Assistant Directo
Pharmacy and Infusion Services
Nominated by Nancy Colburn

Physician “Champion of Nursing” Award

Robert Wesolowski, MD

Medical Oncology
Nominated by Leslie Dunlea

The Ohio State University Comprehensive Cancer Center – Arthur G. James Cancer Hospital and Richard J. Solove Research Institute (OSUCCC – James) 460 W. 10th Avenue, Columbus, OH 43210 Phone: 1-800-293-5066 | Email: jamesline@osumc.edu